Phil-19-20-1200x300-header

The best way to experience the 2019-2020 Season is to subscribe. You’ll receive the best seats at the best prices, no processing or transaction fees, early access for single tickets sales, and more! Call the Reno Philharmonic Box Office directly at 775.323.6393.

All Classix concerts are performed at The Pioneer Center for The Performing Arts. Get Directions.

New subscriptions/3 Concert Subscription

Phil-19-20-350x350-Classix-1

THE DAWN OF BEETHOVEN

Sara Davis Buechner, Piano

Saturday, October 5, 2019
7:30PM – 9:30PM

Sunday, October 6, 2019
4:00PM-6:00PM

On the program: 
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No.1 in C major, op. 15
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, op. 36

Phil-19-20-350x350-Classix-2

ENIGMA VARIATIONS

Oliver Leitner, Violin [Davidson Fellow]

Saturday, November 9, 2019
7:30PM – 9:30PM

Sunday, November 10, 2019
4:00PM-6:00PM

On the program:
CHAUSSON: Poème, op 25
HAYDN: Symphony No. 49 in F minor “La passion”
ELGAR: Enigma Variations, op. 36

Phil-19-20-350x350-Classix-3

TCHAIKOVSKY’S VIOLIN CONCERTO

Esther Yoo, Violin

Saturday, January 18, 2020
7:30PM – 9:30PM

Sunday, January 19, 2020
4:00PM-6:00PM

On the program:
KIRKLAND: Something for the Dark
TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto in D major, op. 35
NIELSEN: Symphony No. 4 “The Inextinguishable”

Phil-19-20-350x350-Classix-4

LANDSCAPES & LEGENDS OF MEXICO

Peter Lenz, Cello
Dustin Budish, Viola

Saturday, February 22, 2020
7:30PM – 9:30PM

Sunday, February 23, 2020
4:00PM-6:00PM

On the program:

STRAUSS: Don Quixote, op. 35

The Magic of Mexico – featuring Westwater Arts videography

REVUELTAS: La Noche de los Mayas (selections)

COPLAND: El Salón México

MÁRQUEZ: Danzón No. 2

Phil-19-20-350x350-Classix-5

SCHEHERAZADE

Andrew von Oeyen, Piano

Saturday, March 21, 2020
7:30PM – 9:30PM

Sunday, March 22, 2020
4:00PM-6:00PM

On the program:
HIGDON: All Things Majestic
LISZT: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, S.124
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: Scheherazade, op. 35

Phil-19-20-350x350-Classix-6

ODE TO JOY: BEETHOVEN’S FINAL BOW

Reno Phil Chorus
UNR Chamber Choir
Guest Vocalists

Saturday, April 25, 2020
7:30PM – 9:30PM

Sunday, April 26, 2020
4:00PM-6:00PM

On the program:
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 1 in C major, op. 21
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, op. 125